This article will guide you through how to delete submitted work if required
How to: Delete Submitted Work
The video below shows how to access the relevant area within Bud. Written instructions are also provided beneath the video.
If you submit work against an activity in error, you are able to delete it by:
- Navigating to your activity list within your learning plan
- Clicking view against the activity you wish to delete the submission for
- Once in the submissions & messages tab, you will see the option to delete your submission.
- Select 'delete submission'
- You will see a warning prior to deleting your submission. Select 'Yes, Delete' if you are happy to continue.
Please note once your work has been marked by your trainer you will not be able to delete it.