Once a programme is published, there may be times you want to archive it. For example, you may have cloned the programme and made some changes to it which make the original programme redundant. Please note that you cannot delete a published programme, it must be archived.
- Programme Contributor
- Programme Manager
How to: Archive a Programme
The following video takes you through the steps to archive a programme. If you would prefer to read through the process, please see the information beneath the video.
How to Archive a Programme - Written Steps:
1. To archive a programme, hit the drop-down arrow next to the “edit” button on the programmes page. This will show a drop-down menu. Select the “Archive” button:
2. The following warning message will display:
Make sure you’re certain you want to archive the programme and then hit “Archive”. You will still be able to view the programme on the programmes page but the status will be changed to “Archived” and you will be unable to edit the programme.