If you are unable to complete an application, for example, if the applicant is not eligible for the apprenticeship, or the employer does not wish to proceed, it is possible to archive the application. This will prevent the application from being progressed, and it is only possible to archive at a status of either; New, Invited, to Schedule or Scheduled.
Once an application has been archived it will go into a state of ‘read only’ and it won’t be possible to re-activate the application. If archiving occurs accidentally then the application will have to be re-entered into Bud.
- Operations Manager
How to: Archiving an Application
When viewing the application, if you have the relevant permissions and the application is at the correct status, you will see the 'Archive Application' functionality at the bottom of the page:
- Selecting 'Archive Application' will display a pop-up warning where you will have to enter a comment to explain why you would like to archive the application
- The applicant status will update to 'Archived' and be read only. You will still be able to view the application but you will not be able to update any details on it or progress it any further.
Viewing an Archived Application
You are always able to view archived applications by accessing the ‘applicants’ page and filtering your applicants to a status of ‘archived’. This will display all applications that have been archived and you can then select the application you wish to view:
When you click on the application it will take you to the applicant details page, where the application will appear in the state it was when archived. It will also display the details of the user who archived the application, the date and time this was done, and why.
Each section is now read-only. By selecting view all information that was submitted in the application will be presented for that section, but you will not be able to edit anything.