How to Disable a User

Introduction

This article will guide you on how to disable a user once a user no longer needs access to the platform. To do this you must be a system administrator within your tenancy please speak with your account manager to grant you these permissions.

User Roles  

  • System Administrators   

How to: Disable a User

  • Navigate to the admin section of Bud and select user management.
  • Search for the individual you wish to disable and click edit.
  • Select the disable user button at the top right of the screen. 
  • Click OK to confirm that you wish to disable the user

Disable_user.gif

If you wish to reinstate an individual who has been disabled please contact the support desk support@bud.co.uk as you will not be able to reverse this action.

 

Bud Recommends

  • Providers implement this step whenever a user exits the business.
  • A users account has its permissions removed before being disabled.
  • Active internal user accounts are reviewed periodically to ensure only those who should be able to access your data can.
  • For users who are on long-term absence but are planning to return to the business remove all of their permissions instead of disabling their account. 

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 2 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request